What happened
Material Event Report (Decision to Sell Own Convertible Bonds), Form 6.0 Sonid Co., Ltd., Amendment Report July 31, 2026
1. Disclosure document being amended: Material Event Report (Decision to Sell Own Convertible Bonds) 2. Original filing date of the disclosure document being amended: March 13, 2025 3. Amendment details Item 9 (Scheduled date of receipt of sale proceeds): Reason for amendment - change in scheduled receipt date; Before amendment: 2026-07-31; After amendment: 2026-09-11 Item 11 (Conversion price per share (KRW) as of report date): Reason for amendment - reflects conversion price adjustment from a share consolidation (par value KRW 100 -> KRW 500) and a third-party allotment rights offering; Before amendment: KRW 382; After amendment: KRW 968 Item 11 (Shares to be issued upon conversion - number of shares / ratio to total shares (%)): Reason for amendment - reflects decrease in shares to be issued from the share consolidation (KRW 100 -> KRW 500) and increase in shares to be issued plus conversion-price adjustment from the third-party allotment rights offering; Before amendment: 9,947,643 shares / 18.16%; After amendment: 3,925,619 shares / 27.34% Item 13 (Other matters for investment reference): Reason for amendment - change of buyer and change in scheduled receipt date of sale proceeds; reflects total shares issued from the rights offering (as stated in the filing)
[Note 1: Before amendment, Item 13. Other matters for investment reference] 1) Sale history of the 27th-round convertible bonds 2024-10-18: Buyer AI Innovation Growth No.1 Partnership; face value KRW 1,150,000,000; resale amount KRW 1,150,000,000 2024-10-28: Buyer AI Innovation Growth No.1 Partnership; face value KRW 100,000,000; resale amount KRW 100,000,000 2024-10-30: Buyer AI Innovation Growth No.1 Partnership; face value KRW 100,000,000; resale amount KRW 100,000,000 2024-12-16: Buyer Kim Jin-sung; face value KRW 50,000,000; resale amount KRW 50,000,000 2025-02-05: Buyer Yoo Jeong-hee; face value KRW 40,000,000; resale amount KRW 40,000,000 2025-02-28: Buyer YP Investment Partnership; face value KRW 200,000,000; resale amount KRW 200,000,000 2025-02-28: Buyer Rin Ventures Co., Ltd.; face value KRW 500,000,000; resale amount KRW 500,000,000 2025-03-10: Buyer Jeong Ju-hyun; face value KRW 900,000,000; resale amount KRW 900,000,000 2025-05-30: Buyer Lee Chang-woo (deposited with court); face value KRW 1,000,000,000; resale amount KRW 1,000,000,000 2026-03-25: Buyer Kim Gyu-han and 8 others; face value KRW 2,280,000,000; resale amount KRW 2,508,000,000 2026-04-23 (scheduled completion 2026-07-31): Buyer J&G Partners Co., Ltd.; face value KRW 3,600,000,000; resale amount KRW 3,961,112,400 2026-04-23 (scheduled completion 2026-07-31): Buyer Kim Ji-young; face value KRW 200,000,000; resale amount KRW 220,061,800 Total: face value KRW 11,320,000,000; resale amount KRW 12,169,174,200 3) Not stated.
[Buyer information] J&G Partners Co., Ltd.: Relationship to company/largest shareholder -; Basis for selection: selected considering investor willingness, payment capacity, and timing to achieve the company's business objectives and swiftly raise funds; transactions/plans within 6 months -; Face value of bonds purchased KRW 3,600,000,000; Note - Kim Ji-young: Relationship -; Basis for selection: same as above; transactions/plans -; Face value purchased KRW 200,000,000; Note -
[If the buyer includes a corporation or organization] (1) J&G Partners Co., Ltd.: Number of investors 2; Representative director Jeong Young-hee 96.7%; Managing partner -; Largest shareholder Jeong Young-hee 96.7% (2) Key financial information (unit: KRW million): fiscal year -, year-end -, total assets -, revenue -, total liabilities -, net income -, total equity -, external auditor -, capital stock -, audit opinion -. Note: not disclosed because the entity was established in 2025.
[Note 1: After amendment, Item 13. Other matters for investment reference] 1) Sale history of the 27th-round convertible bonds (same as above except the final two rows, below) 2026-07-31 (scheduled completion 2026-09-11): Buyer J&G Partners Co., Ltd.; face value KRW 3,600,000,000; resale amount KRW 3,961,112,400 2026-07-31 (scheduled completion 2026-09-11): Buyer Victoria No.1 Investment Partnership; face value KRW 200,000,000; resale amount KRW 220,061,800 Total: face value KRW 11,320,000,000; resale amount KRW 12,169,174,200 3) The "ratio to total shares (%)" in "11. Matters concerning conversion" above reflects the currently listed 11,260,098 shares outstanding plus the 3,099,173 new shares issued through the third-party allotment rights offering paid in on July 28, 2026.
[Buyer information] J&G Partners Co., Ltd.: same as above; Face value purchased KRW 3,600,000,000 Victoria No.1 Investment Partnership: Relationship -; Basis for selection: same as above; transactions/plans -; Face value purchased KRW 200,000,000; Note -
[If the buyer includes a corporation or organization] (1) J&G Partners Co., Ltd.: same as above. (2) J&G Partners Co., Ltd. financial information: same as above (not disclosed, established 2025). (1) Victoria No.1 Investment Partnership: Number of investors 2; Representative partner Oh Se-yun 50%; Managing partner Oh Se-yun 50%; Largest contributors Oh Se-yun 50% and Jeong Hyun-cheol 50%. (2) Key financial information (unit: KRW million): not disclosed because the partnership was established in 2026.
Material Event Report / Exchange Reporting Obligation To: Financial Services Commission / Korea Exchange March 12, 2025 Company name: Sonid Co., Ltd. Representative Director: Park Jun-young Head office address: 50 2-gongdan 7-gil, Seobuk-gu, Cheonan-si, Chungcheongnam-do (Chaam-dong) Phone: 041-410-7777 Website: http://www.sonid.co.kr Preparer: (Title) Representative Director; (Name) Park Jun-young; (Phone) 041-410-7777
Decision to Sell Own Convertible Bonds 1. Type of bonds: Round 27; Type: Unregistered, interest-bearing, unsecured, privately placed convertible bonds 2. Bond issuance date: September 13, 2023 3. Bond issuance method: Private placement 4. Bond maturity date: September 13, 2026 5. Total face value of bonds (electronically registered) (KRW): 10,000,000,000 6. Early acquisition of bonds subject to sale: Face value subject to sale (KRW) 4,070,000,000; Acquisition amount (KRW) 4,564,936,678; Reason for acquisition: early redemption, etc. by mutual agreement with the underwriter 7. Sale decision date: March 12, 2025 8. Sale amount: KRW 4,181,174,200; Basis of calculation: determined through negotiation with the buyer considering the current share price and likelihood of conversion requests or early redemption 9. Scheduled date of receipt of sale proceeds: September 11, 2026 10. Purpose of sale: securing working capital 11. Matters concerning conversion: conversion ratio 100%; conversion price per share as of report date KRW 968; shares to be issued upon conversion: JK Synapse Co., Ltd. registered common shares; number of shares 3,925,619; ratio to total shares 27.34%; conversion request period September 13, 2024 to August 13, 2026 12. Subject to Fair Trade Commission reporting: Not applicable 13. Other matters for investment reference 1) Sale history of the 27th-round convertible bonds: same final table as the "after amendment" section above (total face value KRW 11,320,000,000; total resale amount KRW 12,169,174,200) 2) Early acquisition history of the 27th-round convertible bonds 2024-09-30: KRW 5,000,000,000 2024-12-31: KRW 200,000,000 2025-01-24: KRW 1,500,000,000 2025-02-13: KRW 1,000,000,000 2025-03-10: KRW 200,000,000 2025-04-08: KRW 1,150,000,000 2025-04-25: KRW 40,000,000 2025-05-22: KRW 700,000,000 2025-07-30: KRW 1,100,000,000 2025-09-30: KRW 700,000,000 Total: KRW 11,590,000,000 3) The "ratio to total shares (%)" above reflects the currently listed 11,260,098 shares outstanding plus the 3,099,173 new shares issued through the third-party allotment rights offering paid in on July 28, 2026.
[Buyer information - same as the "after amendment" table above] [If the buyer includes a corporation or organization - same two entities, J&G Partners Co., Ltd. and Victoria No.1 Investment Partnership, as described above]
| Filed | 2026-07-31, [Amended] Material event report (decision to sell own convertible bonds) |
|---|---|
| Source | DART rcept 20260731000500 → open original filing |
Source: DART. Information only, not investment advice.
